Search News and Press Releases



Search results - for the interval Fri Oct 21 10:42:00 CEST 2016 - Sat Oct 21 10:42:00 CEST 2017 (Max 200)

Save link to Search Results

[Fri Oct 20 08:37:00 CEST 2017] New function in gene-regulatory protein discovered
[Thu Oct 19 09:04:00 CEST 2017] The Annual Celebration at Umeå University
[Thu Oct 19 08:53:00 CEST 2017] Umeå Institute of Design ranked no 1 in the world – again
[Wed Oct 18 17:09:00 CEST 2017] Double celebration with HM King Carl XVI on campus
[Tue Oct 17 10:51:00 CEST 2017] 2017 Erik Kempe Award
[Fri Oct 13 17:31:00 CEST 2017] Swedish e-Science Academy 2017
[Fri Oct 13 17:23:00 CEST 2017] Johan Tordsson on AI & data centers at OpenStack Nordic
[Fri Oct 13 17:05:00 CEST 2017] Scientific advisor to Komatsu Ltd
[Fri Oct 13 09:17:00 CEST 2017] Researchers support a European financial transactions tax in FairTax Policy Brief no.2
[Thu Oct 12 15:08:00 CEST 2017] “Tax systems must be redesigned to meet changing societal conditions”
[Tue Oct 10 10:50:00 CEST 2017] Protein restricts sap uptake by aphids
[Tue Oct 10 08:15:00 CEST 2017] Invite to seminar at Umeå University: Retrieval-Based Learning Strategies from the Laboratory to the Classroom, October 16 2017.
[Tue Oct 10 07:45:00 CEST 2017] Obamacare helps reverse the decline in U.S. trust
[Tue Oct 10 07:15:00 CEST 2017] Swedish e-Science Academy 2017 in Umeå
[Thu Oct 05 20:17:00 CEST 2017] Opening at Bildmuseet: Amar Kanwar / The Sovereign Forest
[Thu Oct 05 10:16:00 CEST 2017] Pulitzer Center student fellow visits ecological researchers at Umeå University
[Wed Oct 04 14:14:00 CEST 2017] Airborne method of understanding northern lakes and their links to climate change
[Mon Oct 02 17:05:00 CEST 2017] Presentations at Particles 2017
[Thu Sep 28 14:39:00 CEST 2017] Welcome to this years annual Burman Lectures
[Thu Sep 28 14:35:00 CEST 2017] Highly virulent bacterium causes rampant caries in some children
[Thu Sep 28 10:31:00 CEST 2017] Proud to flag for Pride
[Wed Sep 27 14:52:00 CEST 2017] FairTax study received Mobility Award 2017
[Tue Sep 26 16:17:00 CEST 2017] New article problematizes the usage of the tax gap concept
[Tue Sep 26 12:50:00 CEST 2017] Apply for exchange studies outside Europe
[Mon Sep 25 12:45:00 CEST 2017] MIMS director is new speaker in Nordic partnership
[Mon Sep 25 10:40:00 CEST 2017] Umeå scientists in EU workshop on cross-border threats from infectious diseases
[Fri Sep 22 08:00:00 CEST 2017] Researchers hopeful they can improve techniques for joint defect treatment
[Thu Sep 21 14:55:00 CEST 2017] Increased funding proposed for certain programmes in new budget
[Wed Sep 20 11:00:00 CEST 2017] 10,000 year-old DNA proves when fish colonialized our lakes
[Tue Sep 19 15:38:00 CEST 2017] Mercury in the UMF mesocosms

Older News

...published before 2005, are found at

Press Archive