News Archive



Search results - for the interval Thu Feb 23 20:59:00 CET 2017 - Fri Feb 23 20:59:00 CET 2018 (Max 200)

Save link to Search Results

[Thu Feb 22 17:04:00 CET 2018] Japanese Week on Campus
[Thu Feb 22 13:55:00 CET 2018] Japanese Week on Campus
[Wed Feb 21 16:26:00 CET 2018] Umeå University and USBE earns AACSB International Accreditation
[Wed Feb 21 16:20:00 CET 2018] The Routledge Handbook of the Philosophy of Paternalism
[Tue Feb 20 10:36:00 CET 2018] Umeå University and USBE earns AACSB International Accreditation
[Fri Feb 16 07:54:00 CET 2018] Arctic worming?
[Mon Feb 12 10:02:00 CET 2018] Increases the knowledge of pollutants from small sewage treatment plants
[Mon Feb 12 09:34:00 CET 2018] Insamlingsstiftelsen for medical research
[Fri Feb 09 10:32:00 CET 2018] American students experience student life in Umeå for 72 hours
[Tue Feb 06 18:19:00 CET 2018] New course summer 2018: History of Food and Wine
[Tue Feb 06 15:09:00 CET 2018] New course summer 2018: History of Food and Wine
[Tue Feb 06 11:19:00 CET 2018] Article on the ENIGMA-project in Science
[Fri Feb 02 10:48:00 CET 2018] National competence network centre in register research and a Data Access Unit
[Tue Jan 30 11:01:00 CET 2018] Warmer climate can give Europe dengue fever
[Mon Jan 29 11:34:00 CET 2018] Large grant to Umeå Institute of Design for research on how we are affected by our digital things
[Tue Jan 23 14:41:00 CET 2018] Two Nordic foundations support a network in a Nobel Prize–winning technology
[Tue Jan 23 09:11:00 CET 2018] CryoNet a new cryo-EM network in Sweden and Danmark
[Tue Jan 23 08:45:00 CET 2018] No health effect with lower general limit for hypertension
[Fri Jan 19 13:49:00 CET 2018] Non-selfadjoint operator functions
[Thu Jan 18 14:51:00 CET 2018] University Hospital of Umeå best in Sweden - again
[Thu Jan 18 10:45:00 CET 2018] Umeå municipality and the University form new strategic partnership
[Thu Jan 18 07:20:00 CET 2018] Paleolithic diet healthier for overweight women
[Wed Jan 17 13:17:00 CET 2018] Endosisters project recieves funding
[Mon Jan 15 10:01:00 CET 2018] Methods to handle troublesome operator functions
[Fri Jan 12 14:03:00 CET 2018] 4th Learning and plasticity meeting in Äkäslompolo Finland, April 8-11 2018.
[Thu Jan 11 09:08:00 CET 2018] When a seedling turns green: Scientists at UPSC have identified the link between light and chloroplast development
[Wed Jan 10 08:07:00 CET 2018] Workshop on energy-efficient renovation of buildings
[Tue Jan 09 11:14:00 CET 2018] Hundreds of international students to arrive at the university
[Tue Jan 09 08:20:00 CET 2018] Physiological differences in women’s ice hockey in Sweden and North America
[Fri Dec 22 09:16:00 CET 2017] Don’t forget your five a day for Christmas

Communications Officers

Press Officer

Mattias Grundström Mitz
Phone: +46 90-786 50 89
Mobile: +46 70-610 08 05
(Switchboard: +46 90-786 50 00)
press@umu.se

Faculty of Arts

Per Melander
Phone: +46 90-786 93 79

Faculty of Medicine

Ola Nilsson
Phone: +46 90-786 69 82
Mobile: +46 70-353 26 48

Faculty of Science & Technology

Ingrid Söderbergh
Phone: +46 (0)90-786 60 24

Faculty of Social Sciences

Eva Stoianov
Phone +46 90-786 62 28

Translation and international press

Anna Lawrence
Phone +46 72-245 90 11