Skip to content
Main menu hidden.

About The Faculty of Arts and Humanities

Dean at the Faculty of Arts and Humanities is Christer Nordlund, Professor, Department of Ideas and Social Studies. Vice Deans are Marlene Johansson Falck, professor, Department of Language Studies and Phil Buckland, Associate Professor, Department of Historical, Philosophical and Religious Studies.

The Faculty is led by the Faculty Board which is responsible for the research, the postgraduate and undergraduate educations.

The faculty board's teacher representatives are appointed by election from the faculty's teachers and researchers. The student unions appoint student representatives. The current faculty board's term of office began on 1 July 2021.

To its assistance the faculty board has a number of committees which prepares issues in various topics. There is also a faculty office where officials work with the preparation of the faculty board's cases, coordinate and implement projects.

The departments and units at the faculty are the workplaces for our students, teachers and researchers, administrators, technical staff, etc. Organizationally, they lie directly under the faculty board and are led by their respective heads and managers.