Information for students, faculty and staff regarding COVID-19. (Updated: 9 April 2020)

Skip to content

About the Faculty

The Faculty of Medicine is an organization for research and education in the field of medicine, odontology and health care. There are 13 departments, 7 research centres and 12 undergraduate programmes. The faculty staff is about 1 100, among them about 45 % are teachers/researchers, and has about 3 400 undergraduate and 450 postgraduate students.