Skip to content
Main menu hidden.
Published: 18 Mar, 2020

Peter Sköld re-elected as chair of UArctic Board

The University of the Arctic (UArctic) is an international organization with more than 215 member universities and institutes primarily from the circumpolar region. UArctic has also members from non-Arctic countries such as China, Japan, Korea, France, Italy and Germany. The main activities of UArctic is research cooperation (managed in 50 thematic networks), mobility (through the North2North program) and education. UArctic hosts the next Congress in Reykjavik 5-8 October 2020, back-to-back with the Arctic Circle.

At the UArctic Assembly Meeting in Copenhagen 26 February Peter Sköld was re-elected for a three year term as chair of the board. The most important topics for the year to come are the development of a new strategic plan, the new legal status of the organization, the financial plan, and the forthcoming UArctic Congress.