Skip to content
printicon

Affiliated researchers

With a substantial number of affiliated researchers at Umeå University as well as outside Umeå, UFBI assembles a strong research environment. As of now, over 100 researchers at Umeå Universty and more than 50 external researcher, are, or have been affiliated to the centre as co-authors on publications.

Affiliated researchers at Umeå University

Rolf Adolfsson, Department of Clinical Sciences (Professor/Chief physician).

Khalid Ambarki, Simens (Clinical researcher).

Linus Andersson, Department of Psychology (Senior lecturer, associate professor), linus.andersson@umu.se

Jan Axelsson, Department of Radiation Sciences (Radiation physicist), jan.axelsson@umu.se

Amar Awad, Department of Integrative Medical Biology (PhD-student), amar.awad@umu.se

Frida Bergman, Department of Public Health and Clinical Medicine (PhD-student), frida.bergman@umu.se

Jan Bergdahl, Department of Psychology, jan.bergdahl@umu.se

Nils Berginström, Department of Community Medicine and Rehabilitation (PhD), nils.berginstrom@umu.se

Richard Birgander (Physician, PhD)

Patric Blomstedt, Department of Pharmacology and Clinical Neuroscience (Professor), patric.blomstedt@umu.se

Kenneth Bodin, Department of Computing Science (University lecturer), Kenneth.Bodin@umu.se

Carl-Johan Boraxbekk, Centre for Demographic and Aging Research at Umeå University (Senior lecturer, associate professor), cj.boraxbekk@umu.se

Owe Bodlund, Department of Clinical Sciences (Senior lecturer), owe.bodlund@umu.se

Christine Brulin, Department of Nursing (Professor), christine.brulin@umu.se

Fredrik Bergström, Faculty of Psychology and Education Sciences, Combria University (PhD)

Bo Carlberg, Department of Public Health and Clinical Medicine (Senior lecturer/senior physician), bo.carlberg@umu.se

Anna-Sara Claeson, Department of Psychology (Senior lecturer, associate professor), anna-sara.claeson@umu.se

Erik Domellöf, Department of Psychology (Senior lecturer, associate professor), erik.domellof@umu.se

Magdalena Domellöf, Department of Pharmacology and Clinical Neuroscience (Senior research engineer, PhD), magdalena.domellof@umu.se

Erika Dahlin, The Swedish Government Offices (Comitte Secretary at the Swedish Government Officies, PhD), erika.dahlin@regeringskansliet.se

Xavier de Luna, Umeå School of Business and Economics (Professor), xavier.de.luna@umu.se

Tora Dunås, Department of Radiation Sciences (PhD-student), tora.dunas@umu.se

Anders Eklund, Department of Radiation Sciences (Professor), anders.eklund@umu.se

Urban Ekman, Department of Neurobiology, Karolinska Institutet (Clinical psychologist, PhD), urban.ekman@ki.se

Eva Elgh, Department of Psychology (Senior lecturer, associate professor), eva.elgh@umu.se

Johan Eriksson, Department of Integrative Medical Biology (Researcher, PhD), johan.eriksson@umu.se

Sture Eriksson, Department of Community Medicine and Rehabilitation (Senior physician), sture.eriksson@germed.umu.se

Helena Fordell, Department of Pharmacology and Clinical Neuroscience (PhD-student), helena.fordell@umu.se

Lars Forsgren, Department of Pharmacology and Clinical Neuroscience (Professor), lars.forsgren@umu.se

Tetiana Gorbach, Umeå School of Business and Economics (PhD-student), tetiana.gorbach@umu.se

Michel Guez, Department of Surgical and Perioperative Sciences (Senior physician), michel.guez@umu.se

Per Hallberg, Department of Applied Physics and Electronics (Senior lecturer, associate professor), per.hallberg@umu.se

Mattias Hedlund, Department of Community Medicine and Rehabilitation (Senior lecture), mattias.hedlund@umu.se

Christer Hildingsson, Department of Surgical and Perioperative Sciences

Johan Hultdin, Department of Medical Biosciences (Senior lecturer/senior physician), johan.hultdin@umu.se

Lars-Erik Janlert, Department of Computing Science (Profesor emeritus), lars-erik.janlert@umu.se

Susanna Jakobson Mo, Department of Radiation Sciences (senior lecturer, deputy/specialist physician), susanna.jakobson.mo@umu.se

Lars Jonasson, Department of Radiation Sciences (PhD-student), lars.jonasson@umu.se

Jarkko Johansson, Department of Radiation sciences (Post-doc), jarkko.johansson@umu.se

Maria Josefsson, Centre for Demographic and Aging Research at Umeå University (senior research assistant), maria.josefsson@umu.se

Roland S Johansson, Department of Integrative Medical Biology (Professor), roland.s.johansson@umu.se

Gauti Jóhannesson, Department of Clinical Sciences (Senior research assistant ), gauti.johannesson@umu.se

Bert Jonsson, Department of Psychology (Professor), bert.jonsson@umu.se

Gregoria Kalpouzos, Department of Neurobiology, Karolinska Institutet (Senior researcher), gregoria.kalpouzos@ki.se

Karolina Kauppi, Department of Radiation Sciences (Post-doc), karolina.kauppi@umu.se

Nina Karalija (f.d. Nevalainen), Department of Radiation Sciences / Department of Integrative Medical Biology (Senior research engineer), nina.karalija@umu.se

Linnea Karlsson Wirebring, Department of Psychology (Senior lecturer, associate professor), linnea.karlsson@umu.se

Kristina Kompus, Department of Biological and Medical Psychology, Bergen University (Associate professor), Kristiina.Kompus@uib.no

Lars-Owe Koskinen, Department of Pharmacology and Clinical Neuroscience (Professor), lars-owe.koskinen@umu.se

Anne Larsson Strömvall, Department of Radiation Sciences (Researcher), anne.larsson.stromvall@vll.se

Stefan Lehtipalo, Department of Surgical and Perioperative Sciences (MD, PhD, Clinical Associate Professor), stefan.lehtipalo@anestesi.umu.se

Richard Levi, Department of Community Medicine and Rehabilitation (Professor), richard.levi@umu.se

Niklas Lenfeldt, Department of Pharmacology and Clinical Neuroscience (Senior research assistant), niklas.lenfeldt@umu.se

Bernt Lindahl, Department of Public Health and Clinical Medicine (Senior physician), bernt.lindahl@umu.se

Christina Lindén, Department of Clinical Sciences (Professor/Chief physician), christina.linden@umu.se

Johan Lithner, Umeå Mathematics Education Research Centre (Professor), johan.lithner@umu.se

Jan Linder, Department of Pharmacology and Clinical Neuroscience (Senior physician), jan.linder@umu.se

Lenita Lindgren, Department of Nursing (senior lecturer/combined with other employment), lenita.lindgren@nurs.umu.se

Britta Lindström, Department of Community Medicine and Rehabilitation (Senior lecturer, associate professor), britta.lindstrom@umu.se

Mattias Lundberg, Department of Psychology (Senior lecturer, associate professor), mattias.lundberg@umu.se

Ronnie Lundström, Department of Radiation Sciences (Professor), ronnie.lundstrom@umu.se

Anders Lundquist, Umeå School of Business and Economics (Senior lecturer, associate professor), anders.lundquist@umu.se

Jan Malm, Department of Pharmacology and Clinical Neuroscience (Professor/Chief physician), jan.malm@umu.se

Hanna Malmberg-Gavelin, Department of Psychology (PhD-student), hanna.malmberg-gavelin@umu.se

Petter Marklund (PhD)

Jonas Molin (Master-student)

Matilda Naesström, Department of Clinical Sciences (PhD-student), matilda.naesstrom@umu.se

Birgitta Näsman, Department of Community Medicine and Rehabilitation

Annelie Nordin Adolfsson, Department of Clinical Sciences (Project coordinator), annelie.nordin.adolfsson@umu.se

Steven Nordin, Department of Psychology (Professor), steven.nordin@umu.se

Per Nordmark, Department of Integrative Medical Biology (PhD-student), per.nordmark@umu.se

Anna Nordström, Department of Public Health and Clinical Medicine (Professor), anna.h.nordstrom@umu.se

Peter Nordström, Department of Community Medicine and Rehabilitation (Professor/Cheif physician), peter.nordstrom@umu.se

Mathias Norqvist, Department of Science and Mathematics Education (Post-doc), mathias.norqvist@umu.se

Karl-Fredrik Norrback, Department of Clinical Sciences (Researcher), karl-fredrik.norrback@umu.se

Lars Nyberg, UFBI / Department of Radiation Sciences (Professor, Director of UFBI), lars.nyberg@umu.se

Mattias Ögren, Department of Radiation Sciences (Researcher), mattias.ogren@diagrad.umu.se

Tommy Olsson, Department of Public Health and Clinical Medicine (Professor/Chief physician), Tommy.G.Olsson@umu.se

Jonas Persson, Department of Neurobiology, Karolinska Institutet (Senior researcher), jonas.persson.1@ki.se

Jonas Peterson, Department of Public Health and Clinical Medicine (Senior physician), jonas.peterson@umu.se

Sara Qvarlander, Department of Radiation Sciences (Post-doc), sara.qvarlander@umu.se

Sara Pudas, Department of Integrative Medical Biology (Research fellow, assistant professor), sara.pudas@umu.se

Anna Rieckmann, Department of Radiation Sciences (Research fellow, assistant professor), anna.rieckmann@umu.se

Katrine Riklund , President of UFBI-Board / Department of Radiation Sciences (Professor/Chief physician), katrine.riklund@umu.se

Olov Rolandsson, Department of Public Health and Clinical Medicine (Professor/Chief physician), olov.rolandsson@umu.se

Mats Ryberg, Department of Public Health and Clinical Medicine (Senior physician), mats.ryberg@umu.se

Louise Rönnqvist, Department of Psychology (Professor), louise.ronnqvist@umu.se

Alireza Salami, Department of Neurobiology, Karolinska Institutet (Assistant professor), alireza.salami@ki.se

Agneta Sandström (PhD)

Peter Sojka, Department of Surgical and Perioperative Sciences (Senior physician), peter.sojka@clinphys.umu.se

Daniel Sjölie, Department of Computer Science and Engineering, University of Gothenburg (Assistant professor), sjolie@chalmers.se

Andreas Stomby, Department of Public Health and Clinical Medicine (Physician), andreas.stomby@umu.se

Anna Stigsdotter Neely, Department of psychology / Department of Social and Psychological studies, Karlstad University (Professor), anna.stigsdotter-neely@umu.se

Torbjörn Sundström, Department of Radiation Sciences (Senior lecturer/senior physician), torbjorn.sundstrom@umu.se

Berndt Stenberg, Department of Public Health and Clinical Medicine (Professor emeritus), berndt.stenberg@umu.se

Sara Stillesjö, Department of Integrative Medical Biology (PhD-student), sara.stillesjo@umu.se

Mikael Stiernstedt, Department of Integrative Medical Biology (Research engineer), mikael.stiernstedt@umu.se

Daniel Säfström, Department of Integrative Medical Biology (Senior lecturer, deputy - assistant physician), daniel.safstrom@umu.se

Roland Säll, Psychiatry Southwest, Karolinska hospital (Section manager)

Anna Theorin, Acino (PhD)

Göran Toolanen, Department of Surgical and Perioperative Sciences (Professor emeritus), goran.toolanen@orthop.umu.se

Ronnie Wirestam, Medical Radiation Physics, Lund (Professor)

Peter Vestergren (PhD)

Göran Westling, Department of Integrative Medical Biology (Senior consultant), goran.westling@umu.se

Mikael Wiberg, Department of Integrative Medical Biology (Professor/Chief physician), mikael.pj.wiberg@umu.se

Mikael Wikgren, Department of Clinical Sciences, mikael.wikgren@umu.se

Carola Wiklund-Hörnqvist, Department of Psychology (Post-doc), carola.wiklund-hornqvist@umu.se

Anders Wåhlin, Department of Radiation Sciences (Biomedical engineer, PhD), anders.wahlin@umu.se

Laleh Zarrinkoob, Department of Pharmacology and Clinical Neuroscience (Physician), laleh.zarrinkoob@umu.se

Maria Öhlund (Master-student)

Lena Holmgren (fd. Öhman), Department of Psychology (Administrator), lena.holmgren@umu.se

 

External affiliated researchers

Kristina Annerbrink, Sahlgrenska Universitetssjukhuset (Physician)

Lars Bäckman, Department of Neurobiology, Karolinska Institute, Sweden (Professor), lars.backman.1@ki.se

Nils Christian Bodammer, Max Planck Institute for Human Development, Germany (Researcher)

Randy Buckner, Department of Psychology, Harvard University, USA (Professor), randy.buckner@harvard.edu

Todd Braver, Department of Arts & Sciences, Washington University in St. Louis, USA (Professor), tbraver@wustl.edu

Per Carlbring, Department of Psychology, Stockholm University, Sweden (Professor), per.carlbring@psychology.su.se

Roberto Cabeza, Duke Institute for Brain Sciences, USA (Professor), cabeza@duke.edu

Marc Cruts, Department of Biomedical Sciences, University of Atwerpen, Netherlands (Guest Professor), marc.cruts@molgen.vib-ua.be

Cindy de Frias, Department of Psychology, University of Texas, USA (Assistant Professor), cmd104020@utdallas.edu

Thomas Espeseth, Department of Psychology, University of Oslo, Norway (Assistant Professor), thomas.espeseth@medisin.uio.no

Tom Eichele, Department of Biological and Medical Psychology, University of Bergen, Norway (Professor), Tom.Eichele@uib.no

Elias Eriksson, Department of Pharmacolgy at Institute of Neuroscience and Physiology, University of Gothenburg, Sweden (Professor), elias.eriksson@pharm.gu.se

ENIGMA consortium: http://enigma.ini.usc.edu/

Peter Fransson, Department of Clinical Neuroscience, Karolinska Institutet, Sweden (Professor), Peter.Fransson@ki.se

Tomas Furmark, Department of Psychology, Uppsala University, Sweden (Professor), Tomas.Furmark@psyk.uu.se

Sudheer Giddaluru, Department of Clinical Science (Senior Engineer), Sudheer.Giddaluru@uib.no

Reza Habib, Department of Psychology, Southern Illinois University, USA (Associate Professor), rhabib@siu.edu

Kenneth Hugdahl, Department of Biological and Medical Psychology (Professor), Hugdahl@uib.no

Claes Hultling, Department of Neurobiology, Karolinska Institute, Sweden (Associated to KI), claes.hultling@ki.se

Martin Ingvar, Department of Clinical Neuroscience , Karolinska Institute, Sweden (Professor/senior physician), Martin.Ingvar@ki.se

Peter Juslin, Department of Psychology, Uppsala University, Sweden (Professor), Peter.Juslin@psyk.uu.se

Kevin M. Johnson, Department of Radiology & Biomedical Imaging, Yale School of Medicine, USA (Associate Professor), kevin.johnson@yale.edu

Mikael Johansson, Department of Psychology, Lund University, Sweden (Professor), mikael.johansson@psy.lu.se

Astri Johansen Lundervold, Department of Biological and Medical Psychology, University of Bergen, Norway (Professor), Astri.Lundervold@uib.no

Neda Kaboodvand, Department of Neurobiology, Karolinska Institute, Sweden (PhD-student), neda.kaboodvand@ki.se

Thomas Karlsson, Department of Behavioral Sciences and Learning, Linköping University, Sweden (Associate Professor), thomas.karlsson@liu.se

Arthur F. Kramer, Department of Psychology, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, USA (Professor), a-kramer@illinois.edu

Christel Larsson, Department of Food and Nutrition, and Sport Science, University of Gothenburg, Sweden (Professor), christel.larsson@gu.se

Anders Fjell, Department of Psychology, Oslo University, Norway (Professor), a.m.fjell@psykologi.uio.no

Kristine Walhovd, Department of Psychology, Oslo University, Norway (Professor), k.b.walhovd@psykologi.uio.no

Martin Lövdén, Department of Neurobiology, Karolinska Institute, Sweden (Professor), martin.lovden@ki.se

Stephanie Le Hellard, Department of Clinical Science, University of Bergen, Norway (Professor), Stephanie.Hellard@uib.no

Ulman Lindenberger, Max Planck Institute for Human Development, Germany (Professor), seklindenberger@mpib-berlin.mpg.de

Magnus Lindgren, Department of Psychology, Lund University, Sweden (Professor), magnus.lindgren@psy.lu.se

Johanna Lind (Physician, PhD)

Kristoffer NT Månsson, Department of Psychology, Stockholm University; Psychiatry Research School, Department of Clinical Neuroscience, Karolinska Institutet; Department of Psychology, Uppsala University, Sweden (Researcher), kristoffer.mansson@psychology.su.se

Johan Mårtensson, Department of Clinical Sciences, National 7T Facility and Humanities Lab, Lund University, Sweden (Researcher), johan.martensson@med.lu.se

Hamid Reza Naghavi, Department of Psychiatry, Tehran University of Medical Sciences, Iran (Psychiatrist)

Inga-Lill Rhondin Nystrom, Quranten Stress and Trauma Institute Umeå

Lars-Göran Nilsson, Department of Psychology, Stockholm University (Professor)

Anders Öhman, Department of Pharmacology and Clinical Neuroscience (Senior Lecturer, associate professor), anders.ohman01@umu.se

Yukari Ohki, Kyorin University, Japan

Arne Öhman, Department of Clinical Neuroscience, Karolinska Institutet, Sweden (Professor emeritus)

Andrew Pruszynski, Department of Physiology and Parmacology, University of Western Ontario, Canada (Assistant professor), andrew.pruszynski@uwo.ca

Jonas Peterson, Department of Public Health and Clinical Medicine (Senior physician), jonas.peterson@umu.se

Erik Sandström, Anesthesia and Intensive care, Östersund hospital (Senior physician)

Kristel Sleegers, VIB Department of Molecular Genetics, University of Antwerpen, Netherlands (Assistant professor), kristel.sleegers@molgen.vib-ua.be

Vidar Martin Steen, Department of Clinical Science (Professor), Vidar.Steen@uib.no

Christine Van Broeckhoven, VIB Department of Molecular Genetics, University of Antwerpen, Netherlands (Professor), christine.vanbroeckhoven@uantwerpen.vib.be

Rene Westerhausen, Department of Psychology, University of Oslo, Norway (Professor), rene.westerhausen@psykologi.uio.no

Oliver Wieben, Departments of Medical Physics, Radiology, University of Wisconsin school of medicine and public health, USA (Professor), owieben@wisc.edu

Lars T. Westlye, Department of Psychology, University of Oslo, Norway (Associate Professor), l.t.westlye@psykologi.uio.no