Skip to content
Main menu hidden.
Published: 2021-02-16 Updated: 2023-06-15, 07:48

Dean, Deputy Dean and one Associate Dean appointed for coming term

NEWS Dean, Deputy Dean and one Associate Dean have been appointed at the Faculty of Medicine for the next term of office July 1, 2021 - June 30, 2025.


On February 16, 2021, upon proposal from the Faculty of Medicine's Nomination Committee, the Vice-Chancellor has reappointed Patrik Danielson, Professor of Anatomy, for a second term as Dean of the Faculty of Medicine, for the period 2021-07-01—2025-06-30.







Deputy Dean from July 1, 2021

At the Nomination Committee's proposal, the Vice-Chancellor has appointed Kristina Lejon, Professor of Immunology, as the new Deputy Dean of the Faculty of Medicine from July 1, 2021. The Dean and Deputy Dean also serve as chair and vice-chair, respectively, of the Faculty Board.

The current deputy dean has declined reappointment.






Associate Dean

Furthermore, on February 16, the Dean has reappointed Anna Arnqvist, Professor of Biomedicine, as Associate Dean for a second term, with responsibility for research and education at third-cycle level at the Faculty.







Remaining composition and final portfolios of the new leadership team to be announced

Moreover, the Dean has announced that Kristina Lejon – who is currently Associate Dean for education – will continue to be responsible within the Faculty Leadership for the Faculty's First and Second cycle educations.

The appointment of any additional associate dean(s), and/or other functions of the Faculty Leadership – as well as the final portfolios of the members of the new leadership team – will be announced later in the spring by the Dean.

Additionally, the Head of the Faculty Office, Ann-Christin Edlund, is a permanent member of the Faculty Leadership.

The Nomination Committee's work to produce a proposal for the Faculty Board for the next term of office, prior to election in the Faculty, continues.

Contact persons

Lars Nyberg, Chair of the Nomination Committee
Patrik Danielson, Dean