Skip to content

Students who have not changed their password since 7 May cannot log in to the student web. Read about how to change your password.

Main menu hidden.
Published: 2022-10-10

The department's appointed recognised teachers honored at ceremony

NEWS Five teachers at the Department of Language Studies were celebrated when the university celebrated recently appointed recognised and distinguished teachers with a ceremony.

Text: Sandra Lundström

Every two years, a ceremony and dinner is held to celebrate the appointed teachers. Last year's ceremony was postponed due to the pandemic, but was now carried out on September 22 in the Teacher Education Building. During the ceremony, the university celebrated those who have been appointed recognised or distinguished teachers from Autumn 2019 through Spring 2021. From the Department of Language Studies, the following were celebrated:

Appointed recognised teachers 2020

Katarina Gregersdotter, Docent in English literature

Marlene Johansson Falck, Deputy dean and Professor of English Linguistics

Merja Torvinen, Associate professor in Finnish language

Appointed recognised teachers 2019

Elena Lindholm, Docent in Hispanic literature and Associate professor in Spanish

Hanna-Máret Outakoski, Associate professor in North Sámi studies