Hoppa direkt till innehållet

Studenter som inte bytt lösenord sedan 7 maj kan inte logga in på studentwebben. Läs hur du byter lösenord.

Huvudmenyn dold.

The Swedish Tumor Microenvironment Meeting 2019

Tid Tisdag 9 april till torsdag 11 april, 2019 kl. 12:00 - 13:00
Plats Umeå Folkets Hus

The Swedish Tumor Microenvironment (STorM) Program and the Wallenberg Centre for Molecular Medicine (WCMM) invites you to the Swedish Tumor Microenvironment Meeting 2019. New discoveries and advances made in the field of tumor microenvironment (TME) research will be presented. The meeting will focus on the heterogeneity and the different roles of the microenvironment in cancer. Many aspects of the microenvironment will be discussed, including cancer-associated fibroblasts, the extracellular matrix, nerves, the immune compartment, and vasculature, with internationally recognized experts in their respective field invited to give plenary talks. In addition, ongoing TME research in Sweden will be presented through posters and short talks selected from submitted abstracts.

Who should attend the meeting?

Scientists (clinicians and basic scientists) with an interested in the tumor microenvironment. PhD-students and post-docs are especially encouraged to attend.

Application and abstract deadline: February 25, 2019

Organizing committe: Taija Mäkinen, Uppsala University, Kristian Pietras, Lund University, Daniel Öhlund, Umeå University and Arne Östman, Karolinska Institutet.

The meeting is sponsored by:
The Swedish Cancer Society
The Swedish Research Council
The Swedish Foundation for International Cooperation in Research and Higher Education
Cancer Academy North

Registration and program

Evenemangstyp: Konferens

Fatima Mechta-Grigoriou, The Institut Curie, France
Louis Vermeulen, University of Amsterdam, the Netherlands
Leore Geller, (Ravid Straussman's lab), Weizmann Institute of Science, Israel
Claire Magnon, Institute of cellular and Molecular Radiation Biology, France
Sandy McAllister, Harvard Medical School, USA
Thomas Blankenstein, Max Delbrück Center for Molecular Medicine, Germany
Hellmut Augustin, The German Cancer Research Center
Je H. Lee, Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory, USA
Representatives from SciLifeLab
Elias Kouchakji, Fibrogen, USA
Thomas Powles, Barts Cancer Institute, UK

Daniel Öhlund
Läs om Daniel Öhlund