Skip to content

Information for students, faculty and staff regarding COVID-19. (Updated: 26 February 2021)


The SweSAT scientific advisory committee

The SweSAT scientific advisory committe consists of internationally renowned scholars who contribute with their expertise when it comes to the development and administration of the test, to ensure the quality of the test and that it is used in a correct way in the selection to higher education. Advise from the committe is especially important in times when the test or its interpretation or use is to be revised or modified in some way, but also when it comes to suggesting topics for research, or giving feedback in ongoing research and the evaluations that are continously carried out when it comes to the quality and characteristics of the test.
The members of the advisory committes are:


Avi Allalouf, The National Institute for Testing and Evaluation (NITE), Israel.


Ronald K Hambleton, University of Massachusetts, USA.


Per-Erik Lyrén (Project manager of the SweSAT, co-opted member), Applied Educational Science, Umeå University.


John Mazzeo, Educational Testing Services (ETS), USA.


Marie Wiberg, Umea School of Business, Economics and Statistics, Umeå University.


Christina Wikström (chair), Applied Educational Science, Umeå University.