Information for students, faculty and staff regarding COVID-19. (Updated: 26 May 2020)

Skip to content
Published: 05 Jun, 2019

Umeå School of Business, Economics and Statistics Graduation Ceremony 2019

NEWS On June 5 at 16:30 it's time for the Umeå School of Business, Economics and Statistics annual Graduation Ceremony in Aula Nordica

There will be 250 students graduating. Many are international students. They  will all receive their certificate from the Dean Sofia Lundberg. There will be many guests and the Aula Nordica will be filled with the students relatives and guests.

During the Ceremony some prices are handed out:

USBE Pedagogically Prize 2019

USBE Pedagogically prize 2019 is assigned to Director of Studies at the Department of Statistics Jessica Fahlén.

Read more

USBE Alumni Scholarship Foundation and Swedbanks Prize

USBE Alumni Scholarship Foundation honors students that have contributed positively to the business school’s learning environment. The recipient of the 2019 scholarship, awarded by the USBE Alumni Scholarship foundation in cooperation with Swedbank is Jenny Uneby from the Service Management Program.

RiseB, the Research Institute for Sustainability and Ethics in Business and Umeå Energi Prize

RiseB, the Research Institute for Sustainability and Ethics in Business announces an annual thesis prize to encourage business students to become interested in and immerse themselves in sustainability and business ethics. Thesis prize partner is Umeå Energi that have made the financing possible. This years winners are Adam Lind och Cecilia Persson, University of  Gävle.

Read more

USBE Scientific Awards

USBE Scientific Award is awarded by the USBE Research Institute and the idea with the scientific awards is to celebrate scientific writing and distinguishes high-quality research in the field of Business Administration, Economics and Statistics.

The recipients for 2019 are

Emma Persson, Statistics
Tatbeeq Raza Ullah, Business Administration
Mattias Vesterberg, Economics

Read more

Music and singing during the ceremony: Malin Jonsson, Anna Axelsson, John Wållberg and Viktor Hansson.