Skip to content
Main menu hidden.

Unit of Economic History


Anna Bergman
Erik Bäckström
Hans Jörgensen
Hedvig Widmalm
Helen Strömberg
Jonatan Svanlund
Karin Nilsson
Kelsey Marleen Mol
Lars-Fredrik Andersson

Lars Fredrik is an associate professor in economic history and works on economic development and structural change, human well-being and social welfare, demography, and economic geography

Magnus Bohman
Marcus Aronsson
Maria Lindström
Martin Eriksson
Mattias Näsman

Mattias Näsmans’ research investigates how historical actors and processes have either created obstacles or facilitated the transition of society and the economy towards sustainability.

Mei Jiang
Stensdotter Ella
Thomas Pettersson

Thomas Pettersson is employed as a university lecturer and earned his doctorate in economic history in 1999. In 2016, he was appointed associate professor.