Skip to content
Main menu hidden.

Research groups

Anders Hofer
We study biosynthetic pathways of nucleotides in T. brucei, G. lamblia, B. burgdorferi and other pathogens.
Anders Olofsson
Amyloid Fibrils and Cytotoxic Oligomers.
Andrei Chabes Lab
dNTPs and maintenance of genome stability.
Anna Arnqvist Lab
We study mechanisms for stochastic and tightly controlled regulation of Helicobacter pylori adhesins.
Ignacio Mir-Sanchis Lab
Our group studies antimicrobial resistance - phage therapy.
Jürgen Schleucher Lab
A biophysical approach to study climate change.
Lars Thelander
Professor Emeritus.
Lars-Anders Carlson Lab
Our group studies structure and mechanism of viral replication complexes.
Ludmilla Morozova-Roche
Role of amyloid formation and neuroinflammation in neurodegenerative diseases.
Nasim Sabouri
Maintenance of genome integrity by DNA helicases.
Paulina Wanrooij
The DNA damage response and mitochondrial DNA.
Ronnie Berntsson Lab
The group studies structural biology of type 4 secretion systems.
Sjoerd Wanrooij
Molecular mechanism of DNA repair and replication in human mitochondria.
Stefan Björklund
The Mediator complex and its function in transcriptional regulation at the molecular level.
Sven Carlsson
SNX9-protein family: Structure and function in intracellular trafficking and autophagy.
Thomas Borén
Helicobacter pylori, Adhesion and Patho-Adaptation.
Tor Ny Lab
Currently, we work mainly on the role of plasminogen in wound healing.