Information for students, faculty and staff regarding COVID-19. (Updated: 29 May 2020)

Skip to content

Department of Computing Science


Abel Souza, doctoral student
Addi Ait-Mlouk, postdoctoral fellow
Amber Zelvelder, doctoral student

PhD student in the XAI  team.  Research focus: RL, optimization, XAI, Neural Networks, etc.

Andrea Aler Tubella, postdoctoral fellow

I am a postdoctoral researcher in a WASP project focused on the formal verification of ethical principles of AI systems. 

Andreas Sandström, IT systems administrator
Anna Jonsson, doctoral student
Annakarin Resoluth, human resources administrator
Axel Jarmar, teaching assistant
Carl C Kjelgaard Mikkelsen, research fellow

Please contact me only using my email address at the Department of Computing Science:

Charles Meyers, doctoral student
Christofer Englin, systems administrator
Cristian Klein, research fellow
Danlami Gabi, postdoctoral fellow
Eddie Wadbro, associate professor
Emadeldeen Hassan, visiting researcher, senior research engineer
Emilia Harr, teaching assistant
Esteban Guerrero Rosero, research fellow

Researcher (Forskare) in computing science. Formal methods of Artificial Intelligence for autonomous multi-agents systems.


Frank Drewes, professor

Chair of the faculty's Research Education Committee, director of studies and examiner of the PhD programme in Computing Science, and director of the Master's Programme in Computing Science.

Fredrik Georgsson, associate professor

Quality developer. Member of the Board of Directors for SEFI (Société Européenne pour la Formation des Ingénieurs).

Fredrik Peteri, teaching assistant
Hannah Devinney, doctoral student
Heini Laitinen, financial administrator
Helena Hjelm, human resources coordinator
Helena Lindgren, professor

Researches and educates in the field where systems based on artificial intelligence (AI) need to collaborate with humans. Research spans basic research in AI to applications improving health.

Jakub Jagiello, teaching assistant
Johan Tordsson, associate professor
Kai-Florian Richter, associate professor

Head of Spatial Cognitive Engineering group; researches cognitive aspects of human-computer-interaction and human-in-the-loop computing; AI, HCI, spatial cognition, GIScience

Kary Främling, professor

Professor in Data Science, with emphasis in Data Analysis and Machine Learning. Head of Explainable AI (XAI) team. Wallenberg AI, Autonomous Systems and Software Program (WASP) professor.

Lars Karlsson, associate professor
Lili Jiang, assistant professor
Linus Hägg, doctoral student
Loïs Vanhée, associate professor

Associate professor in ethical and responsible artificial intelligence

Maarten Jensen, doctoral student
Manik Madhikermi, senior research engineer
Marcus Westberg, postdoctoral fellow
Mattias Åsander, system engineer

Systems administrator, Linux/Windows systems

Michael Minock, associate professor

Research: Natural Language Interfaces, Databases and Machine Learning

Mickaël Zehren, doctoral student
Mikael Hansson, communications officer
Mirko Myllykoski, senior research engineer
Monika Jingar, doctoral student

PhD Student at the Department of Computing Science, Interactive Intelligent Systems Group. Interests: Intelligent user interfaces, multi agent systems and user experience

Nana Li, postdoctoral fellow
Nazanin Fouladgar, doctoral student

I am PhD student at the XAI Research Group. My interests: Machine Learning, Multivariate TimeSeries, Explanaible AI (XAI)


Niclas Börlin, associate professor
Ola Ringdahl, senior research engineer (absent), associate professor
Pedher Johansson, associate professor
Per Levén, associate professor
Peter Hohnloser, project assistant (absent)
Petter Svärd, senior research engineer (absent)
René Mellema, doctoral student
Robin Norrman, senior consultant
Roger Oscarsson, senior research engineer
Stefan Johansson, research fellow (absent), associate professor

Deputy director at Curiosum and associate professor at the Department of Computing Science.

Sule Anjomshoae, doctoral student
Suna Bensch, associate professor
Tarja Linjamaa, financial administrator
Tatyana Sarayeva, administrator, coordinator

Coordinator of the WASP-HS program and Responsible AI research group.

Thomas Hellström, professor

Researcher in Intelligent Robotics

Tobias Tovedal, project coordinator
Tomas Forsman, system engineer

Systems engineer, server operations, Linux

Virginia Dignum, professor

Professor, Wallenberg chair on Responsible Artificial Intelligence.

Scientific Director of WASP-HS (Humanities and Society). 


Xuan-Son Vu, doctoral student
Zahoor Ul Islam, doctoral student

PhD Student at the department of computing science. Interests: Responsible Artificial Intelligence, Software Engineering models, methods and tools for ethical Artificial Intelligent systems.